Holland District Foundation, Inc.

a 501 (3) (C) Organization

EIN 81-4296417

The Holland District Foundation provides regional support to augment what is done by local Ruritan Clubs, including college scholarships, charitable giving at several regional social services charities and the restoring of a historic highway sign to honor Dr. Bland, the first president of Ruritan National.
The Holland District Foundation provided assistance to the following:

– Scholarships for Ruritan Youth Members

– Ruritan Youth Camp

– Ruritan National Foundation

– Salvation Army

– Food Bank of Southeast VA
(including Suffolk, Franklin and Waverly)

– Mission of Hope

– Mission Ministries

– Franklin Cooperative Ministry

– Meals on Wheels

– Western Tidewater Free Clinic

– Cancer Care Foundation of Tidewater

Board Members

  • Woody Dunn, President
  • Phyllis Lewter, Secretary, Past National President
  • James C. Copeland, Treasurer
  • Jim Henderson
  • Frank Guthrie, Past National President
  • John Curling, Holland District Governor
Share Tweet Follow